The Lenten Devotional has been an annual undertaking for our congregation, for many years now.  Each year, members of our community commit to hosting a text from the Revised Common Lectionary readings for the season of Lent.  Those who contribute have a wide range of experience, understanding, theological training, and familiarity with the Scriptures.  Some contributors have participated for years; for others, this is the first time.  This multitude of voices and interpretations is a good reminder of the diversity in Christ's Body.  We are grateful for each person who has undertaken this task on our behalf.

There is no right or wrong way to use this devotional.  However, one suggestion would be to set aside a time each day, to read the Scripture passages and engage the reflection (you are encouraged to read the passages in your own Bible--don't be afraid to underline and make notes on what stands out! If you do not have a Bible handy, each passage is linked to an outside source).  You might want to light a candle, as a reminder of Christ's presence with you, as you read and pray.  Begin each time with a prayer, inviting the Holy Spirit to speak to you, through the Word and the offerings of your siblings in Christ. 

Ash Wednesday, February 14, 2018           Psalm 51
Thursday, February 15, 2018                     Isaiah 58:1-12 
Friday, February 16, 2018                          2 Corinthians 5:20b-6:10   
Saturday, February 17, 2018                      Matthew 6:1-6, 16-21

Sunday, February 18, 2018                        Joel 2:1-2, 12-17
Monday, February 19, 2018                      Psalm 25:1-10
Tuesday, February 20, 2018                       Genesis 9:8-17
Wednesday, February 21, 2018                 Mark 1:9-15     
Thursday, February 22, 2018                    I Peter 3:18-22
Friday, February 23, 2018                         Genesis 17:1-7, 15-16
Saturday, February 24, 2018                     Romans 4:13-25

Sunday, February 25, 2018                         Psalm 22:23-31
Monday, February 26, 2018                        Mark 8:31-38
Tuesday, February 27, 2018                         Exodus 20:1-17
Wednesday, February 28, 2018                    I Corinthians 1:18-25
Thursday, March 1, 2018                             John 2:13-22
Friday, March 2, 2018                                  Mark 9:2-9
Saturday, March 3, 2018                               Numbers 21:4-9

Sunday, March 4, 2018                                  Psalm 19
Monday, March 5, 2018                                 Ephesians 2:1-10
Tuesday, March 6, 2018                                  John 3:14-21
Wednesday, March 7, 2018                            Jeremiah 31:31-34
Thursday, March 8, 2018                               Hebrews 5:5-10
Friday, March 9, 2018                                    John 12: 20-33
Saturday, March 10, 2018                              Isaiah 42:1-9

Sunday, March 11, 2018                                 Psalm 107: 1-3, 17-22
Monday, March 12, 2018                                Hebrews 9:11-15
Tuesday, March 13, 2018                                 Psalm 36:1-5
Wednesday, March 14, 2018                            Isaiah 49:1-7
Thursday, March 15, 2018                               I Corinthians 1:18-31
Friday, March 16, 2018                                     Psalm 71:1-14
Saturday, March 17, 2018                                 John 12:1-11

Sunday, March 18, 2018                                   Psalm 119:9-16     
Monday, March 19, 2018                                 Isaiah 50:4-9a
Tuesday, March 20, 2018                                 Psalm70
Wednesday, March 21, 2018                             Hebrews 12:1-3
Thursday, March 22, 2018                                John 13:21-32
Friday, March 23, 2018                                     Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19
Saturday, March 24, 2018                                  Psalm 118:1-2, 19-29

Sunday, March 25, 2018                                   I Corinthians 11:23-26
Monday, March 26, 2018                                  Mark 11:1-11
Tuesday, March 27, 2018                                   John 18:1-11
Wednesday, March 28, 2018                              Philippians 2:5-11
Thursday, March 29, 2018                                 Psalm 31:9-16  
Friday, March 30, 2018                                      Mark 15:1-39
Saturday, March 31, 2018                                   Matthew 27:57-66